School Logo


Essex County Council is the admission authority for all community and voluntary controlled schools in Essex. This means that the county council sets the over subscription criteria and makes the decisions as to which pupils are admitted to St. Margaret's.


Our priority admission area is  Toppesfield, Gainsford End and Stambourne and the surrounding villages. We do accept children from other areas depending on our application numbers and you can apply through the normal application route. 


Application information and a comprehensive list of the determined arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools can be found at the link below.